Our School

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team


Mr M McCluskie

Head Teacher/French


Mr C Robertson

Deputy Head Teacher/Curriculum – Business Studies


Mrs T Bielby

Senior Leader for Engagement & Safety


Mrs M Dennis

Finance Director


Mr Richard Davis

Assistant Head Teacher/Assessment & Achievement – PE


Miss H Pegg

Director of Secondary Improvement and Teaching School

Teaching Staff

Art and Design
Mr N Buric 
Mrs V Devaney  
Mrs D Wilkinson - Head of Art

Ms S Pearson – Head of Department
Mr P A Curran - Associate Senior Leader
Mrs A Harrison

Mr A Sutcliffe 
Mrs M Garfield
Mrs S Aston – Head of History
Mrs E Choat - Head of Life
Mr S Cook
Mrs C Perrin
Mr J Philliskirk – Associate Senior Leader
Mrs S Mallison – Associate Senior Leader
Mrs H Banks- Head of Geography

Mrs S Dowey 
Mrs L Granger 
Miss N Hutton 
Ms A Johnson 
Mrs C Jones
Mrs J Bellinger 
Mr P Offord - Lead Practitioner
Mrs J Robinson 
Mrs E Stockill - Head of Faculty
Mrs S Stone - Key Stage 3 Intervention
Mrs E Vickers - Second in Faculty

Physical Education
Mr P Curran
Mrs P Peake – Head of Department
Miss H Marshall
Miss K Trotter

Performing Arts
Mrs S Buric – Head of Performing Arts Faculty
Miss S Bancroft – Head of Music

Mrs V Leat-Smith – Head of Department/Associate Senior Leader
Mr G Lewis

Mrs N Andrews 
Mrs S Beat - Second in Science
Mr R Dunn 
Dr H Harron - Head of Science
Miss T Hartley  
Mr M Robinson -  Second in Science
Mrs A Smith

Mrs L Biggs
Miss A Tiernan – Head of Technology
Miss S Twamley – Head of Food Technology/Associate Senior Leader

Mrs R Adams
Miss H Baxter
Mrs A Catterall - Associate Senior Leader
Mr M Fryirs  
Mr D Green - Lead Practitioner
Mr R Harrison - Second in Faculty
Mr J Mallender - Head of Mathematics
Mrs G Noble 

Heads of Year
Mrs K Baggallay Year 9
Mrs S Cammish Year 8
Mrs A Colley Year 7 Senior Pastoral Leader
Mrs D Day Year 10
Mr A Hutton Year 11

Support Staff and Assistants

Learning Support Team
Mrs J Alonze - Consequences Team Manager
Ms V Blake
Ms G Costello
Mrs N Davey - SENDCo
Miss C Davies - G21 Coordinator
Mrs L Evers
Miss R Goodwill
Mrs E Guy
Mrs S Harrison - Literacy Intervention
Mrs J Haythorne - SEN Manager
Miss S Hoy
Mrs J Jenkins - Outreach Teacher
Mrs S King
Mr M Lemon – ALC Manager
Mrs S-A McClymont
Mrs J McDougall
Mrs S Peel
Miss E Pollard
Miss R Potter
Mrs B Taylor
Mr A Volkov
Mrs P Williamson

Clerical & Administrative Assistants
Mrs S Atkinson - Assessment Manager/Business Manager Support
Mr S Bowling - Trust Finance Manager
Mr R Brearley - Administrative Assistant/Cover Administrator
Mrs C Brooke - PA to the Head Teacher and CEO/Personnel Manager
Miss S Chapman - Administrative Assistant
Miss H Clark - Administrative Assistant/Consequences Admin
Mrs J Coupland - Personnel/Recruitment Administrator
Mrs J Johnstone - Attendance Officer/Reprographics
Mrs J Fell - Administrative Assistant
Mrs J Lewis - Administrative Assistant
Mrs T Sephton - English & Maths Administrator/First Aid/Senior MSA
Mrs J Short - Office and Examinations Manager
Mrs K Senior - Administrative Assistant
Mrs E Woodhead - Administrative Assistant

IT Technical Support
Mr D Crowhurst – IT Technician
Ms C Ferguson - Compliance Officer
Mr D Shepley - Senior IT Technician
Mr C Storey - IT Technician
Mrs C Thickett - Relationships Officer
Mr D Tyler - Trust Network Manager

Laboratory Technicians
Mrs R Noon
Mr O Richards – Team Leader Technician

D & T Technician
Mr R Irwin – Design & Technology
Mrs K Scales – Food Technology/Art

Art Technician
Miss M Watts - Art Technician

Attendance Officers
Mrs K O’Brien
Mrs H Wallace

Mrs R Green – Careers Advisor
Mrs H Scott – Careers Co-ordinator

Teaching School
Mrs E-J Birley – Manager

Midday Supervisory Assistants
Mrs A Cobb
Mrs K Lipiec
Mrs J Povey
Mrs A Satti
Mrs K Harvey-Green - Relief Midday Supervisor

Site Staff
Mrs A Bell - Site Manager

Mr J Evans 
Mr M Rawling 
Mr S Wallace 

Miss C Agar
Mrs D Bowness - Midday Supervisor
Mrs K Brearley - Relief Midday Supervisor
Mrs C Colman
Mr D McWhan
Mrs J Natkanska - Midday Supervisor
Mrs C O’Malley - Midday Supervisor
Mr P Sharp
Mr A Wesson

Cover Supervisors
Mr M Andrews – Cover Supervisor/One to One Tutor
Mr L Thornton

Learning Resources Centre Co-ordinator
Mrs B Higgins - Part time English Teacher

Ms L Lowde – Catering Manager
Miss P Wilson
Ms K Begum
Mrs C Capewell
Mrs J Cook
Ms M Harrison
Miss E Heelbeck
Mrs K Jones
Mrs J Moor
Mrs H Morris
Mr K Swales
Mrs T Wakeham

Scalby Learning Trust Schools

About Scalby Learning Trust

The Scalby Learning Trust in Scarborough aims to improve education in the locality through establishing coherent and collaborative practice across schools and other educational institutions in the area.

Abstract vector created by freepik - www.freepik.com