Term dates

Scalby School Term Dates

2016 /2017

Autumn Term Ends – Friday 16 December, 12.30pm

Spring Term 2017

Spring Term Commences – Tuesday 3 January (Students return to school)

Half Term – Monday 20 – Friday 24 February

Staff Training Day – Monday 27 & Tuesday 28 February (School closed to students)

Students return to School – Wednesday 1 March

Spring Term Ends – Friday 7 April 2.30pm

Summer Term

Summer Term Commences

Students return to School – Monday 24th April (Students return to school)

Bank Holiday – Monday 1 May (School closed)

Half Term – Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June

Students return to School – Monday 5 June

Summer Term Ends – Friday 21 July 12.30pm

 2017 /2018

Autumn Term -2017

Staff Training Day – Monday 4 September (School closed to students)

Autumn Term Commences – Tuesday 5 September

Half Term – Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October

Students return to School – Monday 30 October

Autumn Term Ends – Friday 22 December, 12.30pm

Spring Term 2018

Spring Term Commences – Monday 8 January (Students return to school)

Staff Training Day – Monday 22 January (School closed to students)

Half Term – Monday 12 – Friday 16 February

Students return to School – Monday 19 February

Spring Term Ends – Thursday 29 March 2.30pm

Summer Term

Staff Training Day – Monday 16 April (School closed to students)

Summer Term Commences

Students return to School – Tuesday 17 April (Students return to school)

Bank Holiday – Monday 7 May (School closed)

Half Term – Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June

Students return to School – Monday 4 June

Summer Term Ends – Friday 20 July 12.30pm